預約查詢
Neurocognitive Training

最新消息

最新消息

執行功能問題

《今日心理學》指出,在執行功能方面存在困難的人可能難以開始或完成任務、按順序執行項目的多個步驟以及保持物品井井有條他們可能難以做出決定或經常丟失重要物品。

 

 

衝動情緒控制問題是執行功能缺陷的不太明顯的跡象。執行功能不發達的人可能會不假思索地行動,有時可能會顯得過於情緒化;這是因為行為和情緒抑制都是執行功能的關鍵方面。

執行功能障礙——有時稱為執行功能障礙,或 EFD——可能與ADHD相似;事實上,一些專家認為多動症本身就是一種執行功能障礙。患有多動症的人——尤其是兒童——除了多動和注意力不集中等其他症狀外,通常還會與一種或多種執行功能作鬥爭。

那些有執行功能缺陷的人都非常熟悉以下方面的困難:

– 目標導向行為
– 任務導向行為
– 自我調節和行為抑制
– 計劃
– 工作記憶
– 心理靈活性
– 反應抑制和衝動控制
– 動作監控

這些症狀中的任何一個聽起來都很熟悉嗎?

 

參考:今日心理學   鏈接到文章

Book a Consultation Today
Neurocognitive Training

The latest news

The latest news

Problems with Executive Function

Psychology Today stated Someone who struggles with executive functioning will likely have trouble starting or finishing tasks, executing multiple steps of a project in sequence, and keeping their belongings organized. They may struggle to make decisions or lose important items frequently.

 

 

Issues with impulse or emotional control are a less obvious sign of an executive functioning deficit. Someone with underdeveloped executive functioning may act without thinking and may appear overly emotional at times; this is because both behavioral and emotional inhibition are key aspects of executive functioning.

Executive dysfunction—sometimes called executive function disorder, or EFD—may appear similar to ADHD; indeed, some experts posit that ADHD is itself a disorder of executive function. People with ADHD—especially children—usually struggle with one or more executive functions, in addition to other symptoms such as hyperactivity and distractibility.

Those with executive functioning deficits are all too familiar with difficulties in:

– Goal-directed behavior
– Task-oriented behaviors
– Self-regulation and behavior inhibition
– Planning
– Working memory
– Mental flexibility
– Response inhibition and impulse control
– Monitoring of action

Any of these symptoms sounds familiar to you?

 

Ref: Psychology Today   Link to the Article