預約查詢
Neurocognitive Training

最新消息

最新消息

執行職能 VS 學業成績

小學教育中執行功能與學業成績之間的關係:回顧與薈萃分析    前沿。心理學,2019 年 7 月 11 日 | https://doi.org/10.3389/fpsyg.2019.01582

 

結論:執行功能被發現是學習成績(數學和語言)的良好預測指標。該評價揭示了執行功能在小學教育階段具有良好的預測能力,在早期甚至更高,表明其在描述未來表現方面具有重要意義。

這項審查和薈萃分析的結果支持對執行功能的多因素組成的認識,它們表明工作記憶是研究最多的組成部分,也是比抑制更好的預測因子。此外,很明顯,執行功能組件的行為取決於所研究的主題,特別是在數學與工作記憶的視覺空間方面之間的關係方面。同樣,大多數執行組件與數學表現的相關性要好於語言表現。

鑑於將執行功能歸類為領域一般認知變量的困境,所審查的研究證實,執行功能可以分解為與某些類型的學習明顯相關的不同組成部分(工作記憶、抑制、認知靈活性和計劃)。此外,執行功能的調節作用被證明與其他變量有關,例如身體健康運動技能記憶過程

參考: 心理學前沿  文章鏈接

Book a Consultation Today
Neurocognitive Training

The latest news

The latest news

Executive Functions VS Academic Performance

The Relationship Between Executive Functions and Academic Performance in Primary Education : Review and Meta-Analysis    Front. Psychol., 11 July 2019 | https://doi.org/10.3389/fpsyg.2019.01582

 

Conclusion : Executive Function was found to be a good predictor of academic performance (mathematics and language). The review reveals a good predictive power of executive functions in the primary education stage, and it is even higher at the early ages, indicating its great significance in describing future performance.

The results of this review and meta-analysis support the recognition of the multifactorial composition of executive functions, and they reveal that working memory is the most researched component as well as a better predictor than inhibition. In addition, it is evident that the behavior of the executive function components depends on the subject studied, especially regarding the relationship between mathematics and the visuo-spatial aspect of working memory. Similarly, most of the executive components are better related to performance in mathematics than in language.

Given the dilemma of classifying executive functions as a domain-general cognitive variable, the studies reviewed confirm that executive functions can be decomposed into different components (working memory, inhibition, cognitive flexibility and planning) that are distinctly linked to certain types of learning. Furthermore, the moderating role of executive functions was demonstrated with respect to other variables such as physical fitness, motor skills, or memory processes.

Reference : Frontier in Psychology  Link to the Article