預約查詢
Neurocognitive Training

最新消息

最新消息

鍛煉和執行功能

體育鍛煉對執行功能的影響:超越簡單地移動到用思想移動    貝斯特在他的評論中總結說:“認知參與的鍛煉似乎比非[認知]參與的鍛煉對兒童的執行功能有更強的影響[s]。 ”

我完全同意。我想以幾種方式擴展它。首先,我預測這在所有年齡段都會被發現,而不僅僅是在兒童中。第二,我預測改善雙手協調眼手協調,以及從事需要經常跨越中線和/或有節奏的運動的活動,可能特別有價值。

 

 

如果您感到悲傷、壓力、孤獨、睡眠不足或身體不適,則 EF 和它們所依賴的前額葉皮層會比任何其他大腦區域或精神能力首先遭受和遭受更多的痛苦[1,29]。任何這些因素都不利於看到干預措施中的 EF 益處或 EF 益處持久。相反,當我們快樂、平靜、休息良好、身體健康並感到得到社會支持時,我們都會表現出更好的 EF [1,29]。我認為,任何能夠增強這些支持 EF 的事物和/或減少損害 EF 的事物(例如感覺孤獨)同時還直接要求、培訓和挑戰 EF 的程序都應該最擅長改進 EF [30, 31]。

我們需要讓人們做他們絕對喜歡的事情,給他們帶來極大的快樂和自豪感並建立他們的自信,以及讓他們感到不那麼孤獨的事情,更多地成為更大社區的一部分,致力於所有參與者都重視的事情——除了提高身體素質和運動技能以及直接訓練和挑戰 EF。

在研究文獻中的許多漏洞開始被填補之前,很難得出確切的結論,但我把錢投入到提高身體素質的活動上,同時(a)訓練和挑戰各種運動和 EF 技能,(b)帶來快樂、自豪和自信,以及 (c) 提供社會歸屬感(例如,團體或團隊成員)。

參考:安體育醫學研究。鏈接到文章

安體育醫學水庫。2015年1月19日;2(1):1011。

Book a Consultation Today
Neurocognitive Training

The latest news

The latest news

Exercise and Executive Function

Effects of Physical Exercise on Executive Functions: Going beyond Simply Moving to Moving with Thought    Best concluded in his review that “cognitively-engaging exercise appears to have a stronger effect than non-[cognitively]-engaging exercise on children’s executive function[s].”

I fully agree. I would like to extend that in several ways. First, I predict that will be found to be true at all ages, not just in children. Two, I predict that improving bimanual coordination and eye-hand coordination, and working on activities that require frequently crossing the midline and/or rhythmic movement, might be particularly valuable.

 

 

EFs, and the prefrontal cortex on which they depend, are the first to suffer and suffer more than any other brain region or mental abilities if you are sad, stressed, lonely, not getting enough sleep, or not physically[1,29]. Any of those factors would work against seeing an EF benefit from an intervention or that EF benefit lasting. Conversely, we all display better EFs when we are happy, calm, well-rested, physically fit, and feel socially supported [1,29]. Any program that enhances these things that support EFs and/or reduces things that impair EFs (like feeling alone) while also directly requiring, training, and challenging EFs should, I think, be best at improving EFs [30, 31].

We need to have people do things that they absolutely love, that bring them great joy and pride and build their self-confidence, and things that make them feel less alone and more a part of a larger community working on something that all participants value – in addition to improving physical fitness and motor skills and directly training and challenging EFs.

Until the many holes in the research literature begin to be filled it will be difficult to draw firm conclusions but I put my money on activities that improve physical fitness but also (a) train and challenge diverse motor and EF skills, (b) bring joy, pride, and self-confidence, and (c) provide a sense of social belonging (e.g., group or team membership).

Ref : Ann Sports Med Res. Link to the Article

Ann Sports Med Res. 2015 Jan 19; 2(1): 1011.